h1

FigurePrint Ordered!

November 10, 2008

boomfigureprintI decided to go ahead and order my FigurePrint.  I had until 11/28 to place the order, but with all the hulabaloo that I expect to be on the horizon with Wrath of the Lich King and the holidays, I didn’t want to forget!

$150 and about 5 minutes later, the shot to the left is the computer rendered version of the print I will receive whenever I receive it.  They didn’t provide me with an estimated delivery date (Awesomeness takes time, whatcha gonna do?) and the shipping alone was $20 because the print is so fragile.

I’m going to need to install some shelves above my computer desk so I can display this little slice of ubergeekdom when it arrives!  I’m hoping to get a talking Murloc for Christmas as well, so he’ll need a place to sit on the shelf too!

I know I’ll be taking pictures of the real thing when it comes.  I’ve invoked some major vibes of jealousy from the gamers at work for winning the raffle to create the print…gonna have to bring it to work at least once just to show it off….mwuahahahaha!

I must admit…my girl looks B.A.D.A.S.S!

Don’t you agree?  😉

Leave a Reply

