h1

How to get Argent Crusade and Ebon Blade Rep

January 5, 2009

kofebRecently, I finished grinding out two reps to exalted – Argent Crusade and Knights of the Ebon Blade.

I wish there was an easier or faster way to grind this rep, but I gotta say compared to “Vanilla WoW” and Burning Crusade, it was CAKE!  Being able to just put on a tabard and grind whatever Heroic is easiest for you/your group (Hello, Violet Hold – don’t even have to leave the city!) is priceless for us casual folks.

So, here’s what I did to achieve my goals (and get a nice epic from each Quartermaster!):

If you skipped a lot of quests in Zul’Drak and Icecrown: Go back and do them!  Those two zones are full of quests awarding Ebon Blade and Argent Crusade rep.  If you don’t want to grind both of them out – I’d suggest going through Icecrown more than Zul’Drak…I feel like I got a lot more rep in Icecrown AND when you quest there, it opens up the daily quests – three of which (Vile Like Fire!, Leave Our Mark, and Shoot ‘Em Up!) are Ebon Blade dailies awarding at least 250 rep.  The three dailies are picked up at The Shadow Vault from Vile (The Abomination), The Leaper (Geisty Fellow), and Baron Silver (The Death Knight on His Mount).  Thassarian is on The Skybreaker, the ship that circles overhead in Icecrown and has four other dailies for you to complete, but I can’t say for sure if any of them give you Ebon Blade rep.  As for Argent Crusade, I don’t believe that I encountered any dailies that give you Argent Crusade Rep.  Sorry about that!   Edit:  I finished my Icerown Daily Guide and it can be found here.

Don Thy Tabard and Repeth Up!: In order to buy the tabard to “Champion” the rep of your choice, you’ll need to first get that faction to Friendly.  This is easily done by questing.  When I was leveling from 70-80, I tracked the quest achievement for each zone and made sure that I completed it before I moved on.  Some of the zones required 100 or more quests to be completed and chances are when you leave the zone, you’ll be well over Friendly rep with each faction you encountered.  I believe that I was Exalted with Argent Expedition at level 77.  Sometimes the faction you want rep with doesn’t have a tabard option (i.e. The Sons of Hodir, The Oracles, The Frenzyheart, The Kalu’ak) which means that you have to get all of your rep for those factions via daily quests.  I can speak from experience that The Kalu’ak goes so fast once you’ve completed all of the quests for them when you’re leveling up.  They were my second faction at exalted and only took about 9 days of dailies to get there.  🙂

Daily Dungeon Quest Non-Heroic: This is a quick way at level 80 to get 250 rep for the faction of your choice.  Zerg through the daily instance for the rep token – even better if thargente Daily Dungeon and Daily Heroic Dungeon match up!  If they do and you complete it on Heroic, you get credit for Non-Heroic too!  Badges, Rep, Gear, and More Rep….SCORE!

Overall, the three things above should get you a ton of rep in a relatively short amount of time.  I never grinded rep in Vanilla WoW or BC, and I’ve already got 4 reputations to exalted, with Sons of Hodir close behind.  Pretty good for a casual like me.  🙂  If you put in the time everyday to do your dailies (and I’m not suggesting that you do all of the available dailies in one day…there are a TON) and you pick a faction and run with it, you’ll start seeing the Exalted achievements before you know it!  Good luck out there!

6 comments

  1. There are actually six daily quests for Ebon Blade in Icecrown, netting 1500 rep per day. The other three dailies are at the island on the western end of the map. There is a little hub on the cliffs close to the island.


  2. Thanks 🙂

    I completely forgot about those quests. I think it’s called Onslaught Harbor? Correct me if I’m wrong. 🙂


  3. There’s also a set of Argent Crusade Dailies in Zul’Drak after you’ve done most of the AC quests there called Troll Patrol. 350 rep, or 700 and a lot more gold if you do them in under 20 minutes. I’ve done them in 10.

    I’m into Revered now and can’t wait to pick up TWO epics from AC for my Holy Paladin. 🙂


  4. Thanks for sharing your work with us! Your theme is just awesome!



Leave a Reply

