h1

Ambassador Boomba!

February 2, 2009

The last few nights I’ve been spending some time grinding out rep for all of the Alliance factions.  I’ve always wanted the Ambassador title since I knew it was something I could obtain, but never really had the motivation or time to spend to get there.

Well, now I’m exalted with Stormwind (Seriously – tell me how a Human character created in 2004 was not exalted with her home faction already, wtf), Ironforge, Darnassus, Gnomeregan Exiles, and Exodar.

One of the most exciting parts of getting exalted with all of the factions was the purchasing of all the super cool mounts!  😀  They are featured below.   I’m very proud of them, so I can’t help but  want to show them off.  😛

13 comments

  1. @AG: Awesome and Congrats! What did you do to grind all that rep? Go back and do quests? Turn in cloth? Do BGs?

    I will be sporting the “Chef” title tomorrow when I finally purchase Fish Feast and make one. “Chef Markus” doesn’t exactly strike fear into the hearts of evil mobs, but maybe they will die from laughing (until I PoM+AP+Trinket+AB them of course *laugh*).

    Congrats again!


  2. OMG Boom! I had absolutely no idea you had this site!!

    I apologise and don’t mean to hijack this post, but thought I just had to make a post and say hi 😀

    Anyways, gratz on getting Ambassador rank – I’m slowly trying for that myself (happy to hit exalted with Hodir for now)

    See you in Tortheldrin…

    Cheers,

    – Mune


  3. Grats! I got the title only a few days ago as well. What I found tremendous helpful was to look up an alliance (or horde) faction in wowhead and check the tab with quests giving rep for that faction. Then you can either sort the quests by zone or by how much rep they give and work your way through them.


  4. Forgot to note that all quests give “spillover” reputation to the other factions, so actually its not a massive amount of quests you need to do.


  5. Nerd!


  6. Grats! I haven’t gotten this title yet – but at least I was exalted with my own faction 😉 And I’m a leg up on the others ’cause I got elf rep for my saber at 40. I’ll have to grind out the rest… The tin chicken looks fun!


  7. I got my Ambassador title recently. And I got it because of the Lunar festival. Each coin give 75 alliance rep (82 rep if you are human). So in total there are 75 coins that gives you 75×75 = 5625 reputation for all alliance factions out there. Go get the coins before it is too late!

    Greetings Ralpbix



Leave a Reply

