h1

Ooo Faces!

September 12, 2009

So, I was  just running around Northrend (a combination of fishing and questing) and I came across the scenes below.

I don’t know what caused me to look closer, but in both pictures you can see smiley faces!  (Can you tell that I’m easily amused? – lol)

In the picture below…the face is in the end of the log.

In the picture with the table, the “Voldemort”  smiley face is in the goblet on the table.  The fact that I saw a “Voldemort” smiley face probably indicates that I need some help dealing with my Harry Potter fangirlism.  o_O

I’m not sure that the faces were intentional, but they made me pause and appreciate all the work that went into making Azeroth.  I realized that whenever I go into a building, I check out what items are on the tables.  I’m not sure why, but I’ve been doing that for as long as I’ve been playing.  I can say that I’ve learned that the Azerothian diet is full of ale, bread products, fish, and different meats.  😛   I’ve been playing this game since its release and I still see things from time to time that I never noticed previously.  Go figure!
And just for fun…a funny screenshot of The Mage – she actually looks shocked that the block stopped her fall! :O

Leave a Reply

