h1

Heroic Madness

September 14, 2009

Picture of BoC from Google Images/Forever a Noob.I haven’t been blogging lately because I’ve been grinding for the new hotness…aka Badges of Conquest.*  As with most adults who play (who are employed, have families, other hobbies, etc.) I don’t have much time to get my Warcraft on during the week.  Most of my play time is relegated to weekends only.

That said, I’m really amazed at the dedication of the people in my guild.  There are many people who have both pieces of their Conquest set gear (Tier 8, I think?)  with badges left over.  A few people have all they need from the Conquest vendor and an item from the Triumph vendor already, too.

I wish I could say the same about myself, lol.  So far, I’ve got one piece of badge gear on The Priest and one piece on The Mage and both characters have about 45 badges – so I’m close to getting the second piece for both of them.  Of course, my competitive nature is yelling at me to hurry up and grind the rest already – there is gear to be had and you are falling behind! – but, I’m trying to suppress those feelings so the fun we’ve all been having in heroics doesn’t become a negative.

Even though I’ve been through the instances a ton of times (leveled two out of my three 80s in mostly instances vs. grinding quests) I’m still having fun with them.  We’ve made a big push to work on the Glory of the Hero meta achievement and a few of our members are pretty close to getting their shiny red drakes.  😀

I haven’t been able to go with the “Achievement Grinders” group recently (again, damn you work schedule!!) and I have 18 achievements left.

  • Watch Him Die
  • Respect Your Elders
  • Hadronox Denied
  • Volazj’s Quick Demise
  • Volunteer Work
  • Less-Rabi
  • Split Personality
  • Chaos Theory
  • The Party’s Over
  • Consumption Junction
  • A Void Dance
  • Share the Love
  • Zombiefest!
  • Make it Count
  • Experienced Drake Rider
  • Ruby Void
  • Amber Void
  • Emerald Void

I would like to start focusing on my remaining achievements, but I only have the weekends to work on them…so it might be awhile before I start ticking them off since I raid on the weekends as well.  We only have Mimiron, General, and Yoggy-Poo to down in Ulduar 10 and I think we’re going to poke into 10 man ToC soon enough.

I’m so proud at how far my guild has come in the past year!

*Badge picture taken from Google Images/Forever a Noob blog.

2 comments

  1. I have – I think – 23 achievements to get in heroics still. I’d be happy to help you get them if we can get maybe Korv and a couple other people who want to work on them during weekends.

    We could probably do a lot of them pretty quickly, if we run more than one heroic each day.


    • @Derg: I think it would be awesome to get some drakes in Ordo. I know Kor has been working hard for his. 😀



Leave a Reply

