h1

Dear Blizzard…

September 15, 2009

I'm so green, I even recycle my screenshots! -.-

Dear Blizzard,

While you’re in the handing-things-out-for-little-to-no-effort mode (Which by the way, this casual gamer THANKS you for!) I was wondering if it would be at all possible for you to add a little something to that fantabulous Chef’s Hat of yours.

I’m a big fan.  I love the faster cooking speed.  I get great joy from standing in the kitchen of A Hero’s Welcome cooking a stack of Firecracker Salmon or Snapper Extreme at a break-neck pace!  It’s sooo fast!

But I was wondering…do you think it would be possible to add a feature to the hat, something like:

Equip:  As a Masterful Chef, you have a chance to create extra food when cooking Northrend delicacies.

I think it would be awesome to get extra food like an Alchemist can proc extra gems/elixirs/flasks.  I know that it would save me some time when I’m cooking for my three 80s!

If you don’t want to add it to the Chef’s Hat – maybe add another award like an Iron Chef Knife or a Good Eats Apron that I can turn in my Dalaran Cooking Awards for that has that proc ability on it.  I got the Bloody Apron from one of the lower level dungeons, it is neither bloody nor an apron.  I was disappointed.  I cook wearing my Chef’s Hat and Cleaver…and when I remember, I turn on my Chef’s title.  😀  I look pretty cool, I think Alton Brown would be proud.

And while we’re on the topic of how to make the Cooking profession even sexier…(lolwut?)

Can we get a Meat Bag please?!  Or a Cooking Bag…but I rather like the sound of Meat Bag – you have to admit, it’s pretty hilarious.  It could be a place for me to store all of my cooking stuffs – meats, fish, northern spices, eggs, etc.  I’m thinking a big bag like the the Mammoth Mining Bag just for Cooking stuff.   I could just grab the Meat Bag out of the bank and run over to the kitchen, cook everything up and store it in the bag for raid time.  🙂

Anyway, I’ll stop rambling.  Thanks for listening and keep your feet on the ground!

Boomba

One comment

  1. I’m new to your site! and while I’m still working towards my chef hat & title I think add the equip to make extra food is a great idea and MEAT BAG!! is hilarious!



Leave a Reply

