h1

Discipline Priests & Mana Issues

October 13, 2009

Priests New Gear

Priest's New Gear

It’s kinda funny – the more I play, the less I blog.  I finally got both the Priest’s and the Mage’s gear updated with the new badge gear.  I’m still working on some of the smaller pieces (trinkets, rings, etc.) and I’m in love with how my Priest looks right now.  So awesome.  🙂

I’m having some pretty serious mana problems lately though and I’m not really sure what to do to alleviate them.  Currently, my gear is Int, SP, Crit heavy and my gems are mostly +20 Intellect.  I’ve always heard that MP5 for Disc Priests is a waste of my time – and that Spirit doesn’t benefit us as it benefits Holy Priests.  Any suggestions out there on what I could change to have less of a mana issue?  Luckily, our raid group usually has at least one Druid that is more than happy to Innervate me until the cows come home, but I hate being so dependant on him to do that.

Any of my fellow Disc’ers out there want to weigh in to help a sista out?  I can link to my armory if necessary.

TL; DR:  Updated my gear, now I’m having mana problems in raids.  What stats should I focus on to fix the issue?

Thanks in advance for any feedback you have!

5 comments

  1. Armoury link would help, yep 🙂 I know your priests name but not which server your on.

    Casting more GH/PoH than previously? Not raiding with Replenishment ATM for some reason? What’s your raid buffed I5SR mana regen? Are you covering for lesser healers (healing more)? Are you making good use of Shadowfiend+Hymn of Hope and Inner Focus? Are you DPSing sometimes as a healer?

    Gobble gobble.


  2. Hey Boom!

    Shoot me an e-mail if you need help. The break is going GREAT and I am feeling much better over all, so please don’t feel shy about asking. If not, that is cool too, but you know where I am. 🙂

    ~Frangus


    • Thanks Frang. I’m glad your break is going well. 🙂


  3. She looks awesome!



Leave a Reply

