h1

The Diplomat

February 10, 2010

I just got back from a great trip home to visit family and while I was there, I found myself with a little time when everyone was at work to play a little WoW.  I realized that I am totally spoiled by my gaming mouse, small keyboard, all of my add-ons, and my awesome UI.  It was really hard for me to run heroics or put out the type of DPS that I know I can do on a different computer, so I decided to work on a solo project that I’ve wanted to finish for awhile now.  I ‘ve been exalted with Sporeggar and the Kurenai since Burning Crusade, but I just hadn’t quite found the time (or the motivation) to grind my Timbermaw rep up from Friendly to Exalted.

The grind wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be…I think I got it done in about 6 hours of feather farming.  It was kind of annoying to wait for respawns and to loot every body for the feathers, but I’m happy that I finally set the time aside to get it done.

Next on the Achievement To-Do List is Bloodsail Admiral, me harties!

Leave a Reply

