h1

A Lull in Azerothian Activities

March 14, 2010


I realize that I haven’t been posting much and part of the reason for this, is the fact that I used to post on my lunch break at work for a much needed WoW-break during the work day.  Now that I’m not working, I really don’t think about blogging about WoW very much.  If I want a WoW fix, I just log on and play.  Another reason for not posting much would have to do with the fact that I’m not really doing “much” in game these days.  Everyone seems pretty hyped about Cataclysm (I don’t want details – I just want to know when to expect its release!) but not very hyped with WoW in general right now.

There’s always something to do in game…I have four 80s now and should never really be bored, but the prospect of badge grinding (again) for my newly 80 druid is just not an attractive option for me.  I would love to get the Salty title, OS103D title, and Loremaster for my Rogue, but I lack the motivation.  Loremaster is going to be a major pain in the rear (track low level quests only goes so far!) since it’s been so long since I leveled my Rogue to 60.  I have no idea what zones I may have skipped or glossed over and riding around each zone to “find” the quest givers is just MEH!

I’ve started another alt to give myself something “to do” when I don’t feel like grinding badges, quests, or pvp’ing.  I guess at this point, I’m going for one of each class to 80.  I doubt I’ll make it, but I think I’ll save Death Knight for last, lol.  I am kicking myself for not using RAF…that would’ve saved me a ton of time.  Ugh.

I’ll try to be better about posting, but no promises…just know that I’m still playing and trying to find little “projects” to work on.

One comment

  1. I know how it goes losing the need to blog when you can just play instead. I really cut my blogging down when I am not working. I do like to put small little progress updates though. I also think it will be nice to go back and look at what I was doing in this game after a few years.



Leave a Reply

